Several languages die each year. Many people feel this is a positive trend and that a world with fewer languages promotes harmony and understanding between people. Analyze both sides of this argument and provide your opinion.

No one can deny the fact that there are numerous language in this universe for communication. Languages is a fundamental factor for any nation to their identity. However, many of them are extincting each year. In the given scenario, some people perceive this as their good fortune as it makes people easy to communicate with all however some other opine that this should not happen. Meanwhile, I am of the opinion that undoubetedly, if only fewer language exist then there is no worry for us to learn different language for communication. Having said that, this does not mean language disappearance aids in promoting harmony throughout the world. I feel this way for several reasons which I will explore in the subsequent paragraphs.

To commence with, in the world of morden age people have to maintain connection with personnel globally. During this course, the only hurdle people face is language barrier. To be more precise, if there are merely a fewer language all around then it would be great for working person as they can easily share their ideas and concept to a persona from foreign nation. To cite an example, if a person from Japan have to coodinate with the person from Africa and let us assume they are not aware of each other language then what would happen? Indeed, they cannot work collectively for real. Therefore, it surely benefits people if fewer language is in existence.

The above stated statements sound reasonable however the identity of nation that language accord should not be overlooked. Eventhough, language extinction offer a great deal to working personnel, one should not forget that it is the language that makes us unique and grants our identity even in foreign land. Drawing from my own experience, last year I visited Singapore with family and when we had conversation in our mother tongue people around us got curious about what were we talking about and where wre we from? This was the moment we felt so proud that we got a chance to represent our homeland.Therefore, this clearly shows that how language plays a vital role in delineating our identity.

All things considered, language is something that should be reamin still and pass from generation to generation. Despite the fact that having fewer language might be beneficial in some ways, it is not always welcoming.