Several languages die each year. Many people feel this is a positive trend and that a world with fewer languages promotes harmony and understanding between people. Analyze both sides of this argument and provide your opinion.

No one can deny the fact that there are numerous language in this universe for communication. Languages is a fundamental factor for any nation to their identity. However, many of them are extincting each year. In the given scenario, some people perceive this as their good fortune as it makes people easy to communicate with all however some other opine that this should not happen. Meanwhile, I am of the opinion that undoubetedly, if only fewer language exixt then there is no worry for us to learn different language for communication. Having said that, this does not mean language extinction aids in promoting harmony throughout the world. I feel this way for several reasons which I will explore in the subsequent paragraph.

To commence with, in the world of mordern age people have to maintain connection with personnel globally. During this course, the only hurdle people face is language barrier. To be more precise, if there are merely a small number of languages all around then it would be great for working person as they can easily share their ideas and concept to a persona from foreign nation. To cite an example, if a person from Japan have to coodinate with the person from Africa and let us assume there do not aware about each other language then what would happen? Indeed, they cannot work together for real. There, it surely benefits people if there is fewer language in exist.

The above stated statements sounds reasonable however the identity of nation that language delineates should not be overlooked. Eventhough, language extinction provide a great advantage to working personnel, one should not forget that it is the language that makes us unique and gives our identity even in foreign land. Drawing from my own experience, last year I visited Singapore and when I had conversation with my husband in our own language people around us used to get curious about what were we talking about and where wre we from? This was the moment we felt so proud that we got a chance to represent our home land.Therefore, this clearly shows that how crucial the language is.

All things considered, language is something that should be reamain still and pass from generation to generation. Despite the fact that having fewer language might be beneficial in some ways, it is not always welcoming.