Should governments spend more money on improving roads and highways, or should governments spend more money on improving public transportation (buses, trains, subways)? Why? Use specific reasons and details to develop your essay.

People always debate whether a government should spend the more money on improving the roads and highways or improving public transportation. From my perspective, a government should be spent the more money on improving public transportation because of the following reason.

First, the traffic problem is the major concern of any cities which can be removed by improving the public transportation due to the fact that a person uses the public service if the service has the good feature and facilities. For example, in India, the major cities Delhi, Mumbai have the excellent roads but do not have enough public buses. As a result, people drive their own private car and the traffic problem becomes serious. If the government purchases the more money on improving the public transportation, then the cities did not have such problem. Thus, the government should spend more money on improving public transportation.

Next, pollution can minimize by using the public transportation even though a city has the great population. People do not buy the private car and the least number of vehicles certainly do not produce the too much detrimental gases. For instance, the capital city of Nepal- Kathmandu is suffered from the pollution like overcrowding, noise, dust, excess Co2, etc. When the government enhanced the public transportation, nowadays the pollution rate is going to decrease. In addition, from the hospital report, today, the disease of respiration is low in Kathmandu. Hence, the pollution can be minimized by improving the public transportation and any government should purchase on that.

Further, on spending the more money on public transportation can take the benefits by all kinds of people. The public transportation is a part and parcel to all of the people even he/she be the high profile person. Let us take my example, I had a luxurious car but one day the car’s tire punched and did not work. I must be gone to attain an important meeting and I did not have the time to rent another car. Thus I used the public bus even I was the secretary of an influencing organization. Therefore, we all take the benefits of public transportation and a government should spend more money.

In conclusion, a government should spend more money on public transportation because the traffic problem can remove, pollution can be minimized and all people take the benefits.