Some believe that one should spend more time being far away from the people we care about, because it is necessary for people to understand the importance of relationship of people we care about, while others think being away from people we care about can damage our relationships with them.

With the development of modern society, people are trying to chase their dreams by going to college or find job in different cities around the country, which may leads to some distance between two close people. The method of keeping in touch is always a hot-debated one, with a majority of people hold that it is better to keep the distance. However, I believe one spend as much time as possible companying his beloved ones for the following reasons.

First and foremost, you are likely to develop a habit to keep in close touch with each other by regularly spending much time having fun with them. As is known to all, the more you stay with someone you like, the more you think of him even he is not around. This is because the huge amount of time you meet leads to your awareness of you are close, thus wanting to connect him from time to time, seeming like a good circle. On the contrary, if both or all of you keep silent and speak nothing with regards to a date or reunion, the concept of getting together will be decentagrated gradually, finally causes the collapse of a relationship you once valued.

Another point worth mentioning is that spending much quality time together enables people to communicate more frequently, which will to beneficial to their relationship. To state it more concisely, having face-to-face communication actively is the most effective and pragmatic way of maintaining a relationship, as you can turely truly feel the inner feelings of other people directly. For instance, me and my best friend went to different colleges in my city. Although there is great distance between our colleges, we made it a rule to hang out every two weeks in order to understand each other's current situations and interial feelings state of mind in time, which clearly shows the importance we attach on our friendship. Therefore, while not being in the same school, we successfully strengthened our friendship as time going by.

Admittedly, modern technology has brought enormous convenience to us, enabling us to text or call someone whenever we want. Nevertheless, a solid relationship is never built in this way, since you cannot even give them a hug or comfront confront them, looking into their tearing eyes when they are frustrated. To put it into a nutshell, individuals are well-advised to seize every opportunity to spend time with their close ones, since this is key to a long-lasting relationship.