Some believe that politicians are the most influential people in the world, while others believe scientists are the most influential. Which side do you agree with and why? Provide specific reasoning for your answer.

Some people assert that scientists have the most influential role in citizens' lives. Alternatively, others persist that politicians are the most powerful people who possess the country's operation in their palms. To me, I lean on the latter opinion due to some rational reasons.

First of all, as the representative factors of a country, the politicians influence their country by creating laws to govern their people. It is reported that there are a minimal number of people who have a clue about a scientist’s new finding because it might not be commonly informed among residents. Nevertheless, if there is a new law that is made by the government, it will certainly be spread out through citizens; the government will find ways to let its people know about the new announcement at any cost. Finally, people will be fined if they violate the new law no matter whether they know about it or not. For example, recently, the Vietnamese government has exerted a rule that people have to stay at home to abate Covid-19 hospitalization. This rule is updated widely through TV shows and propaganda, and citizens will be harshly fined in any form if they leave home, even accidentally.

Secondly, politicians deliberately utilize their bully pulpits to assert their power. Unlike scientists who have to go through strict judgment if ever they want to announce their new research, politicians can freely make presentations and declarations that directly hit people’s consciousness. To this end, a myriad of demagogues take advantage of their positions and people’s belief to get their deviant ideology across people, which leads to rebellion against the government at many places. For instance, Joshua Wong, a young politician of Hong Kong, created most of the uprisings in Hong Kong with the purpose of forcing China to give Hong Kong’s authority back to its citizens, leading to severe chaos in both China and Hong Kong. Summary, politicians are able to mentally affect the citizens

Finally, politicians are the most powerful inasmuch as they are representative of their citizens’ decisions. Annually, there is a nomination by citizens to elect the elite to, on behalf of the citizens, solve problems of their country. As a result, politicians have the right to operate people’s lives. However, there is still Democracy right among citizens to make sure that the politicians do not over interfere in their private lives.