Some believe that politicians are the most influential people in the world, while others believe scientists are the most influential. Which side do you agree with and why? Provide specific reasoning for your answer.

Some people assert that social development depends on scientists’ inventions, which in turn powers their impacts on every single individual; however, I assert that the reverse is true when by far the most ultimate politicians possess the country's operation in their palms.

First of all, politicians wield a wide scale of influence on citizens’ lives. It is reported that there are no legal constraints on humans so as to consecutively update scientific facts or discoveries. Nevertheless, should there be a new law coming into effect, it will certainly be spread out through citizens under the government’s craving. In other words, every single person in a nation, regardless of social class, must update through TV shows and articles and follow the new announcement. For example, recently, the Vietnamese government, by any platforms, has enacted an isolation rule that people have to stay at home to abate Covid-19 hospitalization.

Under governmental control, people will be financially charged for their commissions no matter whether they are well-informed or not.

Secondly, politicians deliberately utilize their bully pulpits to assert their power. Unlike scientists who have to go through strict judgment if ever they want to announce their new research, politicians can make presentations and declarations

that directly hit people’s consciousness. To this end, a myriad of demagogues take advantage of their positions and people’s belief to get their deviant ideology across people, which leads to rebellion against the government at many places. For instance, Joshua Wong, a young politician of Hong Kong, created most of the uprisings in Hong Kong with the purpose of forcing China to give Hong Kong’s authority back to its citizens, leading to severe chaos in both China and Hong Kong. Summary, politicians are able to mentally affect the citizens

Finally, politicians are the most powerful inasmuch as they are representative of their citizens’ decisions. Annually, there is a nomination by citizens to elect the elite to, on behalf of the citizens, solve problems of their country. As a result, politicians have the right to operate people’s lives. However, there is still Democracy right among citizens to make sure that the politicians do not over interfere in their private lives.