Some companies provide important products or services, but also damage environment. Some people believe that government should require more penalty, higher tax and larger fine of these companies, while others believe there are better ways. Which do you prefer?

Nowadays, pollution of the environment and global warming affect life of all animals and human. The worst effect is related to factories and companies while they are necessary for people to survive. Although some people think by increasing the tax causes the reduction of activity of these businesses, some others believe it just enhances the cost of the production. Therefore, I guess they should solve the problems in other ways.

More penalty or higher tax increases the cost of necessary goods or services. There is some calculation to determine the price of one product. The company counts the cost the primary materials and other currency that they pay to produce their product. Therefore, by increasing the tax, people are forced to pay that price. They provide important products for people, so increasing the price could influence individuals’ life. If these goods had not been essential for life, they could eliminate them. But in this situation, poor people get into trouble to buy their needs. And they feel pressure and live in dangerous environment too.

Moreover, receiving the tax does not help nature by and large, and nature will not be cleaned. Although government could distribute the money in some environmental affairs to reduce the effect of pollution, they are not entirely aware of process and the ways that companies used. Government is not expert in engineering or technology of the companies, and they just can set some rules to force factories to improve their systems. So, it would be a better solution that government encourages scientists or companies to solve the pollution problem by themselves. It is more helpful for people or nature.

Therefore, because of two main reasons that stated above, I think there are more effective solution to control the destructive influence of these factories or businesses instead of financial limitations or penalties.