In some countries, it is thought advisable that children begin formal education at four years old, while in others they do not have to start school until they are seven or eight. How far do you agree with either of these views?

education is always one of the key point in the context of a country's development. As we all known, childhood is a very important period in the development of values and learning methods. Hence, there exists an argument that a goverment should spend more money on the education of yound children than it on university. however, from my own perspective, this idea does not make sense.

First of all, university time is also essential for teenagers because it is the period that they will learn a great deal of specialist knowledge in preparation for future research or hunting jobs. Therefore, the goverment needs to provide adequate resources, such as hiring highly qualified professors, establishing laboratories and providing subsidies for employment start-ups and these are extremely costly. So it is reasonable and necessary for goverment to support funding to university.

Secondly, education in the childhood is of great importance, but it doesn't mean a lot of money is needed to support it. The educational approach is more important in this period than the financial support. Rather than providing money, what the government should do is to promote the right kind of education, for example, not to put too much pressure on children and to promote the development of all-round qualities. On the other hand, university education is not the same, financial support is the basis for scientific research or innovation and entrepreneurship.

Last but not the least, spending money on university education is more efficient and faster gains can be achieved. For university students, this is an achievable goal within a few years, whether they choose to continue their scientific studies or to seek employment in society. this means that within a few years, the government's investment in university education could see a return. however, this is not the case for investment in education during childhood, as it is clear that it takes more time for children to grow up and give back to society . Then if the government wants immediate gains, all the more reason to spend on university education.

As a conclusion, from three perspectives, all the more reason for the government to spend money on university education. because university is a very important period for people to achieve success and the need for financial support is even greater, and investing in university education is more efficient than childhood education.