Task 2: In some countries, it is thought advisable that children begin formal education at four years old, while in others they do not have to start school until they are seven or eight. How far do you agree with either of these views?

The school-age is at present a debating topic for both parents and education professors. While a handful of people lament that toddlers are able to hit the official curriculum, I and several advocates lean on the idea that the age of seven is reasonable to start studying due to some rational reasons.

Some people think there are a variety of benefits gained when starting formal learning from the age of four. It is theorized that children in this age enter the preoperational stage, which is believed that language development and intelligence can create huge success in education. Therefore, absorbing knowledge seems to be more powerful at this early age than at seven. On the other hand, this conditional statement is no longer suitable with humans’ current awareness because of two main aspects mentioned below.

To begin with, children's cognition at seven has already developed to deal with fundamental and abstract knowledge which is extremely basic for future education. According to Jean Piaget's theory, learners who turn seven begin to think logically about concrete events, which means that they do not use their intuition to judge the surrounding problems like preschoolers. Therefore, with open awareness, the knowledge will be conveyed to children in the highest state. Numbers, the simple context, abstract academic, or the basic theory are not arduous tasks with seven-year-old or more students, but with a toddler. Furthermore, the former’s physical health is strong enough to experience the surrounding environment. It is because studying is not just reading and listening; however, there are many realistic activities that children can involve like outdoor games.

Secondly, offering schooling for those in the concrete development stage seems to create more benefits for both teachers and parents. When it comes to the teacher’s advantages, the egocentrism of the seven-year-old begins to blur as kids become open to accepting different viewpoints from other people. Therefore, children can be easily trained by the teacher when they are likely to obtain the knowledge positively. Furthermore, parents also achieve some great benefits regarding financial issues. The reason is that the sooner children start learning, the more money parents spend. The fact that parents have to pay 3 more years of tuition fees for the age of four in comparison with that at seven.

In conclusion, the adequacy in both physical and mental support children efficiently in studying; therefore, taking an official academic program will reach the highest point in the seven age.