Some high schools require all students to wear school uniforms. Other high schools permit students to decide what to wear to school. Which of these two school policies do you think is better? Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion

Do you remember school uniforms in your school days? How do you remember about the uniforms? When I was a student with school uniform I thought school uniform is unnecessary. Why? Because I didn’t think that uniforms are personality and comfortable to wear. But now I think that uniform saves money to buy clothes and very practical.

To begin with, when I was a student I wanted to wear pretty clothes. Finally I could wear what clothes I wanted but that was too expensive to buy even minimal needs. Let’s think about buying only necessary clothes. We need at least 7 pieces of clothes. However, students are interested in clothes and trend changes quickly so they want more and more clothes without thinking about the clothes they have. It takes a lot of money to buy clothes. Therefore school uniforms save money.

Next, if we don’t wear school uniforms, we have to decide what we should wear every day. We spend time choosing clothes. Steven Jobs also said that because of the time choosing clothes, he bought only the same clothes. If we wear the school uniforms, we don’t waste time for pick up clothes.

For these reasons, I prefer to wear school uniforms because I think school uniforms will be able to focus on study more.