Some movies are serious. Other movies are designed to entertain. Which do you prefer?

By and large, it is established beyond doubt that making films and movies industry bring various advantages in every given society like entertainment, thinking wisely and make right decisions, grew maturely, get familiar with the point of views and so forth. Some people are inclined toward the opinion that watching serious movies could be beneficial for people whereas others hold exactly opposite perspective and allege that movies should be designed to amuse. Due to the controversial nature of this question, there is not a general agreement on this issue. I am, however, to a great extent of the conviction that movies should be designed in a way that people face real facts in their personal lives.

To commence with, cinema and movies have played an important role in the societies throughout history and made a progress day in day out to represent everything whether fake or real. Generally phrased, although people may like various types of film like action, drama, comedy and so forth, serious movies will provide an opportunity for people to get familiar with trials and tribulations in societies and touch them deeply. As a matter of fact, not until people watch serious movies can they grow intellectually. In fact, some movies are designed in order to make individuals especially youth mature and make them decide their path meticulously. To elucidate more on this issue, this kind of movie will help people to get acquaintance with many points of views and use them in their real lives and in some case, make a sound decision and think wisely. As a tangible example, based on a study conducted in my country, a plethora of people who watch movies just for amuse and entertain have been able to make a less progress in their lives rather than who watch serious movies.

Another reason that should not go unnoticed is that serious movies will provide fertile ground for us to become familiar with historical events, culture, civilization, costumes and so on. To put it in another word, somehow movies are the symbol of culture and patronize people to understand everything about their past generation. Also, these movies could transmit various costumes and culture to the different nations in all around the globe. Going into the depth, movies could be the best teacher, especially for students to recognize their culture and generation and ask themselves where they have come from. So, in some case, they can satisfy their curiosity about past decades and think precisely.

However, designed amusing and entertaining movies will provide an opportunity for people to take a rest and watch, for example, comedy movies when they are exhausted. As far as I am concerned, many people have leisure time and they can spend their spare time watching amuse movies instead of taking a nap.

In light of reasons elaborated, I reiterate that movies have been beneficial for nations since the dawn of civilization. Indeed, serious movies could make people think wisely and grow intellectually. In addition, these kinds of movies are the best symbol of culture and are able to convey costumes to other countries.