In this rapidly growing technological world, importance of education is widely realized. Parents are doing all kinds of things to make their kid star performer in class. There is no shortage of debate regarding whether its good to offer money as reward for securing good marks in school. Generally, speaking I believe that small amount of money as reward can actually be beneficial to kids. I fell this way for several reasons which I explore in following essay.

First, it's important to consider money can be motivating factor for a kid. Certainly, some students have urge to do well without depending on external motivation. But, a small amount of money as reward to good score might not do any harm. My own personal experience is a good example of this. During my school days, my dad used to offer me some amount if I secured first position in my class even though I never asked for it. It made me study hard. Many of my friends parents also used to do the same. It made us really competitive in our class.

In addition to importance of motivation, it's better to teach kids value of money by giving it as a reward. The money which I received as reward helped me to manage finances from younger age. Of course, some kids do not use that money for good cause and they might expect more from their parents. But, it is not the case with most of the kids. Because, it is the reward for their hard work and hence they are more likely to utilize it for good cause.

Finally, offering money does not necessarily mean this is the only source of motivation. I would be the first person to admit that many students misuse the money or start black mailing the parents for more. But, in most of the cases students can understand parents problem if they cannot afford the money sometimes. In fact, students can buy books or some essential things that they need from this saved amount instead of asking it from parents.

In summary based on the arguments explored above, I am of the opinion that in most cases it's actually more beneficial for most kids to receive money as reward.