Some parents forbid young children from owning smart phones (cell phones with Internet access), while others disagree and believe that they are important tools for keeping in touch. Which point of view do you think is better, and why?

No can deny that world is changing rapidally. Every day some new technology is introduced and replaces some existing technology. smart phones are one of the prime examples of technology shift and how new techonology is introduced every day. While some peole argue that parents should give their children smart phones as they believe that smart phones are importatnt tools for keeping in touch, i personally believe that parents should forbid young children from owning smart phones.

First of all the most important reasone, according to me, why parents should forbid their children from smart phones is that it acts as a distraction in children life and they do not concentrate on their studies and social life. Young age is the age when children learn the most, in this age children should go out of thier house and intract and play with other childrens and do other social activity as it important for their overall devlopment rather than spend entire day sitting in home and using their smart phones.

Smart phones are addictive and offers many applications, games and other stuff which can be addictive and children spent most of their time on smart phones which can even lead to many health related problem like obesity and dippresion. For example most of the sduies which are carried out ragarding the effects of smart phones on children asserts that obesity and some other nerological health issues which are found in large population of children is due to eccess use of smart phones.

One of the other bad consiquences that are caused by smart phones and is not in notice of a large population is the increasing rate of cyber crime against childronen. children are most vulnarable target for the cyber criminals as children are innocent and naive. every other we hear a news of some new cyber crime against children.

conncluding my essay i would say that yes it important to gve children a cell phone to keep them in touch but we should make sure that we give those cell phones to our children which does not have internet connection. A smart phone can do more harm than good to our children. Therefore, parents should forbif their young children from owning a smart phone.