Some parents forbid young children from owning smart phones (cell phones with Internet access), while others disagree and believe that they are important tools for keeping in touch. Which point of view do you think is better, and why?

we are now living in an era where we cannot imagine ourselves without using smart phones as they are necessary to communicate with other people. smart phones have made our lives much easier becasue we can now keep in touch with our beloved one and do not feel alone. However, similar to the other technological inventios smart phones have their bad effect alongwith with good ones. Smartphones are expensive and cause harmful effect for the health and are distracticing, specially in the case of children. so young children should not be allowed to have smart phones until they reach adulthood.

To begin with, smart phones are distracting. Though, while in school children should concentrate on the lecture delivered by their teachers, smart phones make children not attentive as they used to play mobile games while at school. besides, instead of spending their time at home after doing homework and completing assignments they waste their time playing unproductive games in smart phones.

At the same time, smart phones are quite expensive. Since young children are often careless they may break the phone which will cause problem for their parents as they would need to buy another new phone for their children. besides, parents need to pay internet bills which are usually high and by this way they spend a great amount of money which they could spend after giving home tutor to their children.

Finaly, smart phones are harmful for human health. The radiation of the phones and the sounds of them causes problems for heart and brain. Thus smart phones causes health related problem for the child and more dangerously smart phones prohibits oral development of children. At small age children shold communicate with their parents and other children but as they use smart phones they usually give their concentration on phones which prohibits them from communicating with the people surronding them.

smart phones are undobtedly necessary for making communication with one another but their should be age limit as smart phones obstructcs the proper development of young children. so it would be unwise if the parents allow their young children to use smart phones.