Some parents give their kids (primary or middle school) a small amount of money weekly, while others fear this may have a bad influence on kids. What is your opinion?

Recently, there’s a controversial phenomenon has appeared in modern society. Many opinions sprang up and many people stood for different views. What they argued is the question that if parents should give their kids a small amount of money weekly. Some parents think it’s good for them while others think it may have a bad influence on kids. About this question, I strongly agree that parents should give their kids a small amount of money weekly for two reasons.

Firstly, a small amount of money with children can help them out of trouble in an emergency. Kids usually get into troubles without their parents’ help, or their parents sometimes cannot be at the place where the kids are. This time, when they get into trouble, a small amount of money can afford them to do something that can help them get out of trouble. And a small amount of money won’t cause bad influences because the amount is too small to spend on other things. Take my younger brother as an example, last year, when he was seven years old, his parents started giving him 10 yuan every week. Once, when he was in a shopping plaza with his parents, he couldn’t find them after they decided to come back to home. He felt anxious, then he found that he has ten yuan. Finally, he took a taxi to go home and met his parents at home. From his example, we can learn that a small amount of money can help them out of trouble in an emergency. So I think it is important and it is necessary for parents to give them some money.

Secondly, children hold some money can help them developing the ability of financing, or the ability of managing their money. And a small amount of money can help them experience the feeling of every little makes a mickle. In other words, a small amount of money can hardly buy or do something, but if they save them for a long time, it’ll be a large amount of money. Take Bill Gates as an example, when he was in his childhood, his parents gave him one dollar weekly, in order to developing his financing ability. He stuck on saving the money his parents gave him. So several years later, he become one of the world famous businessman in the world. Gates’ example tells us having a small amount of money won’t influence kids. On the contrary, it can stimulate kids to save money. All in all, I prefer that parents should give their kids a small amount of money weekly.

From what has been discussed above, I can draw a conclusion that parents give their kids a small amount of money weekly won’t have bad influence on kids, instead, it will help students in a wide range of ways. In conclusion, I prefer the opinion that I have discussed above.