Some parents offer their school-age children money for each high grade (mark) they get in school. Do you think this is a good idea? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Children are really innocent and learn the things parents taught. It is important for parents to take care of the needs of their children. Some people are inclined toward the attitude that it does not matter what the children are doing they keep providing them money even the grades are low, whereas, others hold different perspectives. I personally, though, believe that children should be given some money when do well in exams. In the following essay, I intend to put forth my points and reasons for support.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that the money children get from their parents as a reward keeps them motivated. It is essential for such age group students because without rewards no wants to do anything so how can we aspect from our children to be so amazing. To exemplify, my son is only 9 years old and he knows everything like the prices of his favorite candies, games, and toys. Last year he told me that he wants a play station which is absolutely expensive. I told him, if he gets good marks then I will give him some money and it will be all yours, buy whatever you want. Moreover, he was so happy and pass his second standard with flying colors. Therefore, this example clearly illustrates the importance of giving rewards to children.

Secondly, it is the responsibility of parents to teach children the use of money wisely because the youngsters are not sharp enough to know the use by itself. As the world is getting advance the chances of this generation to involve in wrong actions becoming higher, make sure youth do not buy illegal things by reward. I have to admit that my opinion on this matter has been profoundly influenced by my own personal experience. I was accustomed to providing a lot of money to my daughter as a gift and did not realize where she is using it. In the first two years she did well in school and in extra activities won first prize in all tasks, but eventually, her performance decline and her teacher called me and told all story. Moreover, it was painful for me then I just start keeping an eye on her. Thus, rewards can sometimes put people in danger.

In light of the reasons mentioned, I strongly believe that always keep everything controlled either it is a reward.