Some parents offer their school age children money for each high grade mark they get in school Do you think this is a good idea Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Without any shadow of doubt, in today's world, money is considered as the most valuable present. Keeping this fact in mind, some parents are of the opinion that rewarding their children with money for their high grades is an excellent idea. Regarding this issue, I am personally positive about giving children money as a gift for their doing well in school. I feel this way for a couple of reasons which I will explore in the following essay.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that it can function as an incentive for the children to study further. By giving money for good outcome, parents motivate their children, and the children figure out that as long as they get high marks, they will receive awards. Therefore, they raise their effort to get even more of that. As an example, two years ago, my cousin, Vala, started the elementary school, and his parents decided to give cash as a gift for each of his good marks. Once Vala understood that he may receive a reward for each of his high grades, he attempted to get more of that by bringing more nice results to his parents. As you can see, a reward can easily stimulate children to study more.

Another reason which deserves some words here is that it can teach them budget management. When children find out that they can purchase some things with this valuable reward, they start to learn how to manage it to be able to get what they want by that. Moreover, in the future they will be less likely to encounter financial issues. To illustrate, again my cousin, Vala, saved all the money he received from his parents last year. He was unsure about what to do with that money, and at the end of the educational year, he bought a toy car for himself; afew months later he realized that he wanted a game console more than that. Hence, he decide to study more seriously the next year to be able to buy that console. Consequently, now he knows how to manage his money to achieve his goals.

Taking all above-mentioned arguments into consideration, it can be concluded that giving rewards, especially cash rewards for children's well doing, is a very beneficial idea for parents; because of the fact that, not only it increases their motivation to study more, but also they learn how to manage money from early ages.