Some parents offer their school-age children money for each high grade (mark) they get in school. Do you think this is a good idea?

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Personally, I think this is a good idea, By earning money for each high marks they get, children would have the motivation to study which may then, inspire their interest towards studying.

When children earns money for their hard work, they would pay more efforts on studying to earn more money. By doing this, they steadily gain more knowledge. For example, when I was in primary school. My mom would buy me desserts every time I for a good score. This motivated me to study harder and get better grades. By following this process, I gradually became more knowledgeable and developed my interest toward Mathematics.

From my experience, I concluded that by having the motivation to study, it is likely that children would develop their own interest. They may find their interest in multiple fields, like architecture, geography and so on. The great inventor, Edison, grew up homeschooling. By homeschool, he had the motivation to study. Thanks to the unrestricted education he received, he discovered his interest at an early age. This led him to become one of the greatest inventors in the world.

Furthermore, by receiving money at a young age, children start to learn the ways to use money wisely. They might buy candies the second they get money and gain a short-term happiness. Or they might save money for a few months to buy a storybook. Children would learn about saving money and occupying money as they grew up. These abilities would benefit them for their whole lives.

In conclusion, it is very beneficial for parents to give their children encouragements like money for the high marks they get in school. This would not only motivate children to learn, and inspire them to find their own interests, but it would also teach the children how to occupy their money.