Some parents offer their school-age children money for each high grade (mark) they get in school. Do you think this is a good idea?

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In today's world, considering the increasing concentration on education comparing to last decades, having an appropriate approach to children and their schools is of paramount importance. A controversial question which is often raised regarding this issue is whether it is necessary for parents to encourage their children by paying money when they achieve a goal in schools such as a high grade or not. Some people possess the conviction that the former is a good way to encourage childs whereas others hold exactly the opposite and allege that it could have pernicious influence on children. I personally contend that paying money to children might have undesirable effects and parents should not do this. To substantiate my point of view, the following paragraphs represent a cursory glance at the most outstanding reasons.

The first reason coming to mind to substantiate my view standpoint is concerned with this issue that parents should learn they children what is beneficial to them and what is damaging. parents should persuade them that good studying in school and after that in university can lead them to a brilliant future. On the other hand, convince them provided that they do not study hard and not be persistent and determined, they would not have a decent occupation in the future. To make more clear, take my experience as an example. When I was child, my parents encouraged me by showing me persons who had studied hard in school and university and then become a successful manager or engineer. Had they not exemplified such suitable parables for me, I would not have been a prosperous engineer.

The second rationale behind this opinion is rooted in the negative effect of this behavioral method to upbringing of childs. Paying money to children not only is not a proper impetus for encouragement of children, but also it might have counter effects on them in the long term. The noteworthy research conducted in Harvard university reveals that giving incentives to children for their every achievement, could result in their depression when they become a ripe man or woman. This phenomenon is due to the fact that one day they notice that there is nothing that can encourage them. This time they face an unpredicted disorder which psychologists name it depression.

In conclusion, contemplating all the aforementioned reasons, one soon realizes that the best way to encourage children during their study is to show them a bright future if they pass their school with good marks and learn various skills and professions. Consequently, it is highly recommended that instead of paying money to children, parents learn them to ponder and opt good ways.