Some people advocate death penalty for those who committed violent crimes. Others say that capital punishment is unacceptable in contemporary society.

Describe advantages and disadvantages of death penalty and give your opinion.

There are many punishments that criminals would receive when they commit violent crimes. Many argue that all violent criminals have to incur the death penalty which can easily erase all the dangerous parts out of society. On the other hand, capital repercussion is suggested as a method of punishment which can lower the scarcity of other disciplines. Although this issue contains both advantages and disadvantages, I believe that the death penalty can successfully bring good benefits to society.

To begin with, the major benefit that all citizens and the government achieve when applying the death penalty to violent criminals is that people can live in peaceful society. When the living environment has no violent crime, there will not appear the violence among families, schools or offices, which can increase people living standard. For example, many children who are affected by domestic violence lament that they feel a bit sad when their dad receives the death penalty but they live in a better family due to no violent families. Besides, applying this burdensome punishment could be an exemplary model for would-be offenders so that they can acknowledge and reform their life. Take me as an example, in the past, I was about to punch my friend; however, I realized that it was bad behavior so that I commit to myself to be kind to everyone in the future.

Despite all aforementioned advantages, capital punishment has some undeniable disadvantages. This is a strike punishment for people who just have a misdemeanor that relates to violence because those are willing to reform. It is a good thing to give every person another chance to do again so that is not necessary to kill these people. Furthermore, when applying this punishment, people might have a protest against the government because some citizens think it is excessive to publish this strategy.

All things considered, the death penalty is a good method because it absolutely erases all the criminals part from the living environment. However, there is still remain some bad comments about this discipline when the government applies to all the criminals.