Some people advocate death penalty for those who committed violent crimes. Others say that capital punishment is unacceptable in contemporary society.

Describe advantages and disadvantages of death penalty and give your opinion.

There are many punishments that criminals would receive when they commit violent crimes. Many argue that all violent criminals have to incur the death penalty which can easily erase all the dangerous parts out of the society. Opponents, on the other hand, capital repercussion is suggested as a method of punishment which can lower the scarcity of other discipline. This problem contains both advantages and disadvantages but I believe that death penalty can successfully bring a good benefit to a society.

To begin with, the major benefit that all the citizen and the government achieve when apply the death penalty on violent criminals is that people can live in a peaceful society. When the living environment has no violent crime, there will not appear the violent among families, school or offices which can increase people living standard. For example, many children who are affected by domestic violence state that they feel a little bit sad when their dad receive death penalty but they live in a better family due to no violent families. Besides that, apply this burdensome punishment could be an exemplary for every person who is going to commit a violent crime so that they can acknowledge and reform their life. Take myself as an example, in the past I about to punched my friend; however, I realized that it is a bad behavior so that I commit with myself to be kind with everyone in the future.

This method is good but it also has some disadvantages. This is a strike punishment for people who just have a misdemeanor that relate to violent because this kind of people are willing to reform. It is a good thing to give every person another chance to do again so that is is not necessary to kill these people. Furthermore, when apply this punishment, people might have a protest against the government because some citizen think it is excessive to publish this strategy.

All thing considered, death penalty is a good method because it absolutely erases all the criminals part from the living environment. However, there is still remain some bad comments about this discipline when the government apply to all the criminals.