Some people believe that the Earth is being harmed (damaged) by human activity. Others feel that human activity makes the Earth a better place to live. What is your opinion? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

This is a controversial question that human makes the world better or worse. Some believe humans have positive effects on their surrounding environment, while others think humans just damage their habitats. From my perspective people harm this world in various ways.

First of all, we live in an era of industrialization. Every day a gigantic company appears in an area of this world and it is crystal clear that these new industrial places have some negative effects on their near environment. Factories produce some harmful gases like CO2 which cause major health risks for local people. Moreover, they play an important role in contamination of air. In the same breath, people using their personal automobiles contribute to the disastrous air pollution which have some adverse consequences for themselves and also for other creatures.

Secondly, today majority of people just care about their bank account so it does not matter to cut some trees in order to make money. In fact, humans behave in the way that they are the only living creatures in this universe. If an activity has interest for them it is not significant that by hunting a certain animal they will be in danger of extinction. For instance, zoologists assert that hunting is more likely the main cause of disappearance of some animal species like American cheetah.

Ultimately, there are plenty of wars all over the globe which makes it an awful place to live. Indeed, competition for power motivate some countries to attack another area to make more profit there. Every year a great amount of defend less people are sacrificed in the world in favor of their governments and emperors. Furthermore, criminal activities became a part of our modern lifestyle. By observing all these damages can anyone say humans make this world a better place to live?

As a conclusion, I absolutely believe that this world would be a peaceful and desirable place without existence of humans. People have a lot to do making this world painful for themselves and other species.