Some people believe that university students should be required to attend classes. Others believe that going to classes should be optional for students. Which point of view do you agree with?

Without a doubt technological inventions like internet can substitute the role of university's classes in the education. For some people it is mandatory that students should attend classes while for some others no. In this essay I am going to present the advantages of both cases.

On the one hand, a good teacher can have a significant impact on our education. Firstly, he can give specific examples in order to help the audience to comprehend the material of his lesson or he can advice them in order to overcome difficulties from homework. Secondly, he can be a mentor for the students. Who will set extraordinary and demanding exercises in order to broaden their horizon and improve their creativity. Furthermore, those students who attend classes can easily form teams. They can be gathered after the class to discuss about subjects. Being a member of a team will help them to develop their communication and cooperation skills. In this way they can be helped by others. Hence, it is a more convenient way to succeed.

On the other hand, we can not neglect the dangers of attending a class. First of all, let us suppose the scenario of having a bad teacher. In order to be more specific, a teacher who has not educational skills at all. Apparently, this teacher will be an inevitable obstacle. Because students won't be able to understand his lesson and will have to spend extra time doing homework. Moreover, if you are a member of a low-skilled classroom, you won't be able to gain as much knowledge as you want. Because the teacher will have to adjust to the needs of classroom's majority.

To summarize, taking all these arguments into account I believe that the attendance of classes should be optional. However, teachers should have the responsibility to convince students to go to their classes.