Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children, the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports. Others believe that it is best to use that time doing things together that are related to schoolwork. Which of the two approaches do you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There is no doubt that we are living in such a sophisticated and modern world that everybody has preoccupied in making money. Many parents have to work from dawn to dusk to provide more convenient life for their children that lead them not to have a lot of time to spend with their children. These busy parents must use that time in the best way. Some might be inclined toward the opinion that it is better for busy parents to have fun playing games or sports with their children during the time; however, others might deem that the best use of the time is doing things together that are related to schoolwork. I personally concur with the former viewpoint. The following paragraphs will aptly elucidate my perspective through three outstanding reasons.

The first reason that supports my idea is that from a psychological point of view, busy people need to have pleasure time occasionally to keep them away from the bustle and hustle of life. In fact, the long working hours put sever strain on them that can have a serious mental and physical effect. In my opinion, for busy parents there cannot be a more effective way to relieve their stress than to have fun playing games or sports with their children during the available time they have to spend with their children. It goes without saying that in this way, both parents and children will enjoy spending quality time together.

The second reason that I would like to mention is that researches carried out during history have revealed that childhood plays a dominant an undeniable role in the formation of one’s characteristics. So, parents have a huge responsibility for their children. According to the studies, the happier childhood ones have experienced, the more normalized characteristics they develop and the better future parents emerge. With that in mind, it is highly recommended for busy parents who are obsessed with their children’s future performances to devote their available time having fun with their children.

The last but not the least reason is that nowadays due to the advent of new technologies teaching methods have been improved and consequently children are educating with high quality. That is to say, there is no need that parents help their children with their schoolwork. On the other hand, if parents let children do their assignments, children will learn how to cope with problems independently. As a result, busy parents would better spend their time having fun with their children rather than helping children in doing things related to schoolwork.

To make a long story short, all the aforementioned reasons lead us to the conclusion that it is more advisable for busy parents to have fun playing games or sports with their children as the best use of the time being together instead of doing things that are related to schoolwork. In fact, it is undeniable that having leisure time with family is an integral part of life.