Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports Other believe that it is best to use that time doing things together that are related to sch

children. As it is of great importance for parents to educate the children, the need to make use of the little time to do something meaningful. Some people support that parents should teach children with their school work because it can help their children enter top university. However, I hold a firm view that parents should enjoy playing games or sports with their children in the valuable time.

Firstly, it is beneficial for both the parents’ and children's health. As parents are busy with their work and children are concentrate on the class during the day, they will be quite tired and stressed out after work or class. So they can forget about their troubles and ease their pressure by playing sports or games, which are good for their for their health. For myself, I played basketball with my dad after school when I was in primary school. As my father is an engineer, he always focuses his eyes on the computer screen all day because he needs to examine many projects. So both of us need to relax ourselves and choose to play basketball. As a result, we keep fit. To sum up, it can facilitate our health.

Secondly, parents and their children have more time to chat and know about each other during playing sports or games. When it comes to schoolwork, both of them need to take it seriously and there are fewer chances for them to chat and improve their relationship. Take the example of myself again. I need to concentrate myself on solving my school work. So if my parents helped me with that, I would not like to talk something unrelated to study. On the contrary, when playing basketball, I love sharing what I did with my dad. Also, he complains about his boss. We just chat casually to satisfy our emotional needs. All in all, playing sports provides us a chance to chat with each other.

Thirdly, parents are not professional in courses children learn at school which will lead to some mistakes. As most parents are not teachers themselves, they might not only forget about the course their children are learning but also have no ideas on helping their children’s school work. As a consequence, children can not get proper help from their parents.

After all, I think parents should spend their free time playing sports with children because of the reasons listed above