Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children, the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports. Others believe that it is best to use that time doing things together that are related to schoolwork. Which of the two approaches do you prefer?

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Parents are the roles that accompany the children for a long time. They are expected to educate the children by doing things together. However, when there is limited amount of time, parents cannot do all the things with their children together. They have to carefully decide how to use the time. Personally, I believe that the best way to use the limited time is to have fun playing games or sports with their children.

To begin with, playing games or sports with the children allow the family to have a deeper bond. Through the interact in the event such as playing basketball, family and children can become more familiar to each other. For instance, when playing board games together, children could feel comfortable to tell parents their school experience. If they encounter some difficulties, such as being bullied by other children, the parents can discover this at the first time. Being protected by the parents, children would believe the parents more. The relationship of the family therefore becomes stronger.

In addition, playing sports or games can train the children mentally. Children can have a stronger mind and more courage to face the adversities. For instance, when playing basketball together, children could always be the one who lose the game. However, it is a favorable chance for parents to teach the children. Even if people know they are not likely to win the game, they should always try their best and struggle to the last moment. If the children can learn the spirit and win the game sometime, they can gain confidence. No matter what challenges the children will face in the future, they have already got the correct attitude, and they can definitely overcome the problems.

Admittedly, some people may argue that parents should use the time doing things together that are related to the schoolwork, since it is always the highest priority for children to have an ideal academic performance. However, this could jeopardize the relationship between parents and children, because children would think that parents always force them to do what they do not like. Besides, parents are busy at their work and they could be really tired. Doing schoolwork could be a further burden for parents. Being expected to rightly and perfectly teach the children, parents need to extremely concentrate in the schoolwork so that the children will not misunderstand. This makes parents even more exhausted. No one can live without rest, and parents also require some rest. By playing games or sports together, both parents and children can relax and own a happy memory.

To sum up, I believe the best choice for parents to use the time is to have fun playing the games or sports. Both children and parents can enjoy the events and get relaxed. They can better connect to each other.