Some people marry shortly after finishing college. Others prefer to focus on their careers first and wait until later to get married. Which of these situations do you think is better?

People have varied opinions regarding at what age one should get married. I personally believe that one should focus on their career first and wait until later to get married. I feel this way because of two reasons which I will explore in the following essay.

Firstly, I believe focusing on career after marriage makes it much more difficult when you are unmarried because marriage brings lots of responsibilities. And in case if there is a child then that adds extra impediments on your career path. It could bring a lot of stress if you are financially unstable. And sometimes this leads to a disruptive relationship which might end up in divorce. On the other hand if you plan to marry after you have pursued your career and are financially stable in life, then you'll have less stressful marriage life. You'll be able to give time to your family when you have a successful career.

Secondly, I think shrewdness to be important attribute one should have when it comes to marriage. But shrewdness comes with ageing. One might be lacking the ability to make proper judgement if the person happens to marry early. This again leads to an unhealthy relationship. While focus on career brings lot of experience which could helpful sustaining an healthy marriage life.

In conclusion, I am of the opinion that one should focus on their careers first and wait until later to get married because being financially stable and having the wisdom would be crucial for the person support his family after marriage.