Some people prefer to eat at a food stand or restaurant. Other people prefer to eat at home. Which do you prefer? Use specific examples and reasons to support your answer.

Eating a home-cooked meal

Food is an essential part of our life because it provides energy to our boy to function. Food also connects people. Although some prefer to eat outside at a restaurant, I prefer to eat at home. I believe that home-cooked food is better for several reasons. As I mention that food connects people when home-cooked meal gives time to spend with family; also, it is more hygiene; and it made of my favorite ingredient. I will elaborate on all of my reasons in the ensuing paragraphs.

First of all, cooking allows people time to make bond with family. For instance, I am from India and I married the guy who is born and raised in the United State of America. It is an arranged marriage, so I did not get sufficient time before to know my husband. My husband is very much interested in learning cooking. Thus, I teach him different recipes to cook. Besides, we both have a busy schedule; cooking only thing when we both can spend time with each other. Cooking dinner with my husband help me to know him better and make a strong bond with him.

Second, people, who cook food at home are healthier than the people who eat outside more frequently. In the USA, people have a busy life and they do not have time to cook their food at home. However, I believe that technology made cooking so easier than it was in the past. Not only that but it also helps to save lots of money. For instance, my friend needed the extra money to pay tuition for the semester. I advise him to avoid eating daily outside and start cooking food at home. Some people might not believe it, but it made a huge difference in his life. He saved lots of money by following that advice. When people eat outside, they just not buy the food they odder some drinks; and tips and taxes also add up in the bill. In the end, cooking food home save money on food and health expanse as well.

Last, home cook food provides the opportunity to choose particular ingredients. I am very fuzzy about food ingredient preferences. It happens most of the time which dish I would like to eat it's not available in the restaurant or they do not use the ingredients which I like. For example, I went to one restaurant in the USA which is famous for Indian food. In that restaurant, I ordered Gujarati thali, but I did not get all the ingredients I want in that dish.

In short, I believe that home-cooked food better than eating outside because it allows the privilege to choose an ingredient you like, it cheaper, and allows the opportunity to spend time with family.