Some people prefer to work 5 days a week for shorter hours. Others prefer to work for 3 days a week for longer hours. Which do you prefer?

It goes without saying that jobs and carriers have a pivotal role in people’s life. Expending more than one-third of life on working shows its prominence utterly. So fundamental is the job that no one can tackle today’s hectic life without it. Some controversy is often brought up in this regard as to how much time people prefer to spend on working. While somebody prefer to work 5 days a week for shorter hours others prefer to work 3 days a week for longer hours. I personally prefer working 5 days a week for shorter hours. In the ensuing lines, I will investigate two outstanding reasons to shed light on this thesis.

One reason coming to mind at first is that I can do my duties better. I am a person getting tired easily, especially if I work for long hours. Rarely do I work for 12 hours but if I did, I would be totally exhausted. That is crystal clear being tired makes me unable to do my best and accomplish my duties and responsibilities. As a result, by working 5 days a week but for short hours not only can I boost my efficiency but also I increase my efficacy. The result of my performance is augmented noticeably by working 6 hours a day. Take the example of my last experience as a simulation laboratory assistant. At the beginning of the semester I worked from 8:00 A.M. to 8:00 P.M. By the time I finished the simulation, I had not had enough energy to submit it so the key part was uncompleted which was inauspicious. After a while, I rescheduled it from 8:00 A.M. to 2:00 P.M., by which I decently held all my responsibilities.

Another point which deserves some words is that this way gives me a better feeling about myself. wanting to be involved all days with my job, I feel I am valuable and beneficial. In this way, I genuinely become overjoyed which means I have a better feeling about myself. Should one day I don’t associate with my carrier, I feel I am useless. Some people may say if you work 3 days a week but for longer hours, you will have adequate time to do something joyful, good examples of which are traveling, attending fun classes, and spending more time with friends, but I believe the given activities cannot outweigh the joy of being involved with my job. According to a study conducted by Tehran institute of job’s related issues, one reason that people want to be obsessed with their job is getting better feeling about their abilities and then themselves. Should this group work less than 4 days a week, they will become depressed. This proved that for someone like me it is better to work 5 days a week in order to gain better feelings.

As a conclusion, although some people prefer to work 3 days a week for longer hours, I prefer to work 5 days a week but for shorter hours. Otherwise, I cannot do my duties properly and I will not have a good feeling about myself.