Some people say that the best preparation for life is learning to work with others and be cooperative. Others take the opposite view and say that learning to be competitive is the best preparation. Discuss these positions, using concrete examples of both. Tell which one you agree with and explain why

Some people believe that learning to be competitive is best way for preparation, I feel it is true to some extend and might even help you be successful, but for a short duration. If you want to grow faster then grow alone and competitive but if you want to grow stronger then, grow with a team. So, I believe to achieve something greater in life we should learn to work with others and be cooperative.

To begin with, working together and helping others will help the people to grow individually and help them achieve their goal. For example, i was a bright student in my class and i used to score good marks. Then our teachers started a new trend by introducing an extra period, where all students will study in groups and will try to solve each others doubts. During these sessions i used to explain the subject to ,,my group members and i realized that, my understanding is also getting improved and i scored even better marks. So helping other also in some meant that i was helping my self. Another example, A person wanted to start a company, he could have done it all alone. But he is wanted to make it a world wide big company so, he included his friends into his idea who also were interested in the project and they all worked hard. Resulting company Infosys which is a world wide name today.

Secondly, I believe working with other help you get a support where as working alone that too being competitive will always just add more stree to someone's like. While working together even if you fail you will support and people who will be saying that we can win next time. But where working alone by being competitive you will never be satisfied with what ever you do. You will always be in a race where you want be first and you will not have inner peace which most important.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that working in team is better of learning rather than learning alone in competitive way. As working together will give you serene feeling and being competitive would not let you focus on dreams.