Some people say that the best preparation for life is learning to work with others and be cooperative. Others take the opposite view and say that learning to be competitive is the best preparation. Discuss these positions, using concrete examples of both. Tell which one you agree with and explain why.

The ultimate goal of each person's life is to have a happy life in the term of having a good job, a happy family. The way to reach this goal is to learn and work through our lives. Some people say that learning to be competitive is the best preparation for life, others say that learning to work with others and be cooperative is the best preparation for life. In my opinion, I agree with the latter one because this way of learning brings comfort to everyone and it also is more effective.

First, learning to work with others and be cooperative help people to prepare their lives in a comfortable way. In life, people have numerous tasks to accomplish as well as various and continuing challenges to overcome. It will be much easier when having a partner to perform these tasks and challenges. For example, when I was in high school, my friends and I, we had common stress about how to pass the test to enter the University. I had three closed friends and we decided to team up and study together. Each person in four of us had strength in a different subject, so the plan was the strongest person in a particular subject would help others. All the concepts, theories, examples were hard to understand clearly. Learning together helped us to reduce time to figure those things out, and have more time to review them before the test. Our stress was relieved and we felt more enjoyable and comfortable with studying. Finally, we were all accepted to enter the University that we desired to, in addition, our friendship became more tighten. Hence, I believe that working as a strong team is the best preparation for life.

Second, learning to work with others and be cooperative is an effective way to prepare for life. To have a happy life people need both success and happiness. Even though learning to be competitive can make a person sharpen and successful, that person often suffers loneliness and distress. As you can see, in my story above, by studying together and support each other, my friends and I accomplished our tests better. We all reached our targets. Moreover, teamwork washed out the stress and other difficulties in studying. Entering the university was the first steady step in the preparation for our bright lives. Base on this, I support the opinion that the best preparation for life is learning to work together as a cooperative team.

In conclusion, I maintain that to have the best preparation for life, people should learn to work with others and be cooperative. Because learning in this way bring comfort and enjoyment for all group members and it is also an effective way of learning. The world will be more beautiful and peaceful if each different individual has a teamwork attitude in life's activities.