Some people say that the Internet provides people with a lot of valuable information Others think access to so much information creates problems Which view do you agree with Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

With the aid of rapid technological advancement, the internet has expanded access to the information. Since the internet encompasses a large quantity of various information, people tend to have problems identifying valuable information. Despite the issues caused by a huge amount of data, I believe that people can benefit from the internet that provides a lot of valuable information.

First, the internet allows people to do more effective and productive research. Since the internet provides a variety of information including academic publications, it omits the need for going to libraries and bookstores to do research. Moreover, the internet makes it easier to compare sources, providing the platforms to write reviews by the readers. Before the internet was invented, people have to learn knowledge by reading books and taking lectures. However, the internet offers valuable information not only in written formats but also in tutorial videos and audio such as YouTube and podcasts. Likewise, the internet improves the efficiency of research and learning for all people who want to gain knowledge and skills.

Second, the internet expands the range of communication tools, which facilitates the sharing of information. Before the arrival of the internet, communication methods have been limited to writing letters and face-to-face conversations. However, the internet enables people to communicate with others regardless of physical distances, providing innovative communication tools such as Facetime and e-mail. Because of the expansion of communication networks, people can process information faster to create innovative ideas than before through worldwide online nexus.

While the internet offers those benefits, people face problems regarding the rapid increase in the amount of the data. Exposed to a huge quantity of information, people have to filter data based on the relevancy to their needs and purposes. Moreover, some online information has poor quality lacking its source credibility, which can mislead the users. People need to examine the reliability of the information to identify valuable sources. Although it seems difficult to distinguish valid data from a bulk of the information on the internet, it is possible to take advantage of online data by integrating multiple means to evaluate information credibility. Depending on the efforts to assess the validity of the data, the internet can be an effective tool to gather and organize large amounts of data.

In conclusion, I believe the internet provides valuable information by facilitating sharing the information across borders. Although the internet causes the difficulty of finding relevant and accurate data, the users can overcome the issues by integrating mixed research methods to analyze the information.