Some people say that the Internet provides people with a lot of valuable information. Others think access to much information creates problems. Which view do you agree with? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

With the development of modern technology, Internet has played a more and more important role in our daily life. people usually have a priority to search the information they need on the Internet when they are caught into troubles. Although some people may enjoy the convenience brought by the easy access to information online, I believe being exposed to much information can also cause some potential risk which people may not realize at all.

First and foremost, accessing to much information can lead to personal information being leaked even without rising any attention. Nowadays, since the computers are widely spread over the world, anyone with a laptop can found his own website for various of purposes. As you may notice, most of the websites require personal infomation to register a brand-new account, such as cellphone number, e-mail address, identity card number and so on. The majority of people tend to enter in all the reqiured information without doing any evaluation on the reliability of the website, probably because they cannot wait to use the functions provided by it. As a result, people's personal information are highy likely to be leaked out by the founder of the webiste for illegal purpose. In fact, some websites do utilize uses' personal infomation to earn tremenous profit. In other situations, even though the website will not release clients' information, chances are that sophisticated hackers will steal these informations away since most of the websites have no measures for data protection. After personal information being leaked, people will receive tons of harassing phonecalls and messages, which really drives one mad.

Moreover, sometimes people can possibly be mislead or even cheated by all kinds of informations since there are so much fake informations online. On one hand, in order to attract more readers, it is typical for self-media to fabricate fake news. Such kind of news are very appealing to readers because they always report on some explosive news catch readers' eyes. However, they statement and detailed information may be totally false. People, especially children will be misled by the fake news if they cannot tell right from wrong. On the other hand, small businesses also use exaggerated descriptions to attract more customers. People are always cheated by fake products promoted on the advertisement. For example, there are lots of fake health care medicines in China. The compoments of these fake medicines do no help for the elder's health, even in the contrary, cause harmful side-effects. Till now, fake medicines are still a big problem waiting to be regulated by the government.

To be honest, accessing to information does have its advantages. It helps people solve problems quickly and make life much easier and convenient. Nevertheless, I still have to point out that being exposed to too much information can lead to troubles beyond your realization beacuse personal information can be easily leaked and people may be misled by all kinds of fake informations.