Some people say that money is the solution to most of the world's problems. Others say that it is the cause of them. Who do you agree with? Use examples and details to support your answer.

Money is one of the basic pillars of our society. Everything in life have a cost, which can be adquired in exchange of money. However, ethical problems can not be solved by means of money. It is my firm belief that money is not the solution to most of the world’s problems. Even though, this financial aids could fulfil some of the current problems, and I will develop these ideas in the subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, some of the current problems may not be solved through money. Nowadays, there is a big gap between non-developed and developed countries. It is certainly clear to see what problems affect each country. Poor countries need more money to solve their problems than rich countries. Nevertheless, not all the problems which affect to the world are equal. In fact, money only can solve material problems, and ethical problems related with society may not be solved. I have to admit that my opinion on this matter has been profundly influenced by my own personal experience living in a developed country, like Spain.

Secondly, if money is created there will be an inflation process. Therefore, it will translate into a devaluation of money. Moreover, the life cost will increase in all the fields. An other important issue is that currency is not the same in all the countries, and its has a different value. For instance, difference between dollar in United States and euro in European Union. Consequently, poor countries currency has less value than rich countries. For this reason, when people of rich countries travel into an underdeveloped country, it is said that everything is cheaper there.

In light of the reasons mentioned, I strongly believe that money is not the solution of most of the world’s problems, due to there is a large gap between some countries in which we have to work together in order to reduce it.