Some people say that students should study many lessons during a semester, but others say that it is better for students to just take three or four lessons. Which do you think is better?

When the issue of whether students should study many lessons or only 3, 4 lessons in one semester is taken into question, different opinions are raised. Many claim that they ought to study only 3, 4 lesson during one semester. Others, however, argue that it is better for students to have many subjects in one term. I am better convinced of the latter opinion because of the reasons discussed below.

To begin with, it is better for students to have many lessons during a semester because they can be informative and accustomed to things. Specifically, when students study many subjects, they can gain a great amount of information. It means that when they get stuck in some problem, they can solve those easily and fast without any help or assistance. Additionally, in the competitive society, unemployment is one of the most concerned issues. Students who get many lessons in one semester can have a job because of their diversities. They can reduce their risks of losing jobs or they can get other jobs easily. As a consequence , students can improve themselves in knowledge and be flexible in occurrence.

What is more, students should have a lot of subjects during a semester since they can save a lot of time. In fact, students have to gain a number of certifications of lessons in 4-year time in school. Thus, if they study many subjects in one term, they can finish all the certifications in the earlier time; they can go to the college soon. After all, people can finish studying. Furthermore, practice is more important in school, finishing school early can help students do other stuffs like having a part-time job to gain experience. Also they can have a gap year or do volunteer work. As a result, students can save plenty of time. The case of my sister is a typical illustration for this notion. When she were in the third year of college, she had to go home because of family’s need. However, she did not come back home. She decided to take many lessons in one semester and study in summer time to reduce the certifications left in that university. She completed all the works in school in the half of the forth year and she could come home earlier to help her family. This example proves that students ought to have a lot of lessons during a semester.

Last but not least, students ’d better have many lessons during a semester as they can discover their interest. Precisely, when students study many lessons during a semester, they will approach lots of knowledge. By chance, they can come up with the field of knowledge that they are interested in. They will spend more time on that field and develop it into a master skill. Therefore, students can find their interested lessons. According to a professor in a university of Vietnam, doing whatever students wants is a key that leads to the success in their future. Also, finding their interest is very hard. However, one of the most easiest way for them to find it is that students study a lot of lessons . This is because they can surprisingly find their interested majors when studying a wide range of subjects. This example proves that it is better for students to study many lessons during a semester.

The above discussed reasons lends me a strong ground to claim that it is better for students to have many lessons during a semester. This notion is particularly to our daily lives for the world today is undergoing change at an alarming rate.