Some people say that we should use clean energy to protect the environment, while others say that we should use traditional energy source because they are less expensive

Currently, society has witnessed an unprecedented accumulation of material affluence, hence people are attaching more importance to environmental problems. Some individuals reckon that clean energy ought to take the place of traditional energy so as to reduce contamination emitted from the combustion of traditional energy. While others contend that considering the cost of utilizing clean energy, traditional energy is our first choice. Personally speaking, I concur with the first opinion and this can be substantiated as follows.

To start with, the economy can not develop sustainably without the foundation of the environment. Nowadays, excessive construction both in rural and urban areas has given rise to serious pollution, including air pollution, water contamination and so on. Meanwhile, the use of private car or the production run by a bunch of factories also exerts detrimental effects on the well-being of the environment. Due to the listed reason, the environment is deteriorated, which poses a threat to the development of the economy. Concretely, owing to the water pollution intensified by diversified factors, some factories are on the verge of collapse. For instance, it is difficult for the factory producing potable water to make ends meet, since they invest a lot of funds to discover water source while the ever-rising contamination in water resources prevents them from finding a suitable source to maintain production of potable water. This example illuminates that without a well-organized environment, the economy fails to develop in the long run.

What’s more, the investment allocated to purchasing clean energy is a money well spent. Under the circumstance that every country spares no efforts to develop their economy through the exploitation of natural resources, the whole society is running out of the reservation of traditional energy, therefore, apparently, the price of coal or crude oil will continuously increase, which evidently imposes more financial burden on industries. Conversely, since the expensive price of utilizing clean energy is supposed to be ascribed to the developing technology, the cost spent on purchasing clear energy can be largely cut with the advancement of cutting-edge technology. Meanwhile, provided that people continue using traditional energy, a lot of environmental problems will ensue. Therefore, in order to maintain our physical health, we have to expend a large quantity of fund to tackle the emerging problems. The research conducted to evaluate the cost of preventing and addressing these issues demonstrates that people can save lots of money if we start to make full use of clean energy instead of solving the environmental problems resulted from our non-sustainable use of traditional energy.

Admittedly, applying clean energy in diversified industries put a strain on them, however, the disadvantage can be compensated by the great benefits of it.

In a nutshell, since the environment is a solid foundation of developing the economy and distributing fund to clean energy is conducive for future development, we ought to use clean energy to safeguard our mere planet to live.