Some people suggest that there should be restrictions on a detailed description of crimes in the newspapers and on television. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, people normally have consensus on the truth that exposing detail of crimes must be restricted for ordinary people. Although people must be aware of their circumstance, it is not mandatory that they must know about all detail of each crime. That is due to curbing from imitating of these delicts by other people and decreasing the amount of negative effect on people.

All of us know, when you show and describe something in the explanation form, sometimes this becomes a learning class for other delinquents. To put it differently, some people can identify the ways and the solutions that these were the cause of failure of guilt; therefore, they find a new way of doing that better than the failed situation. For example, when I was a soldier, a murder occurred in our protection zone that a boy killed his father. He provided the scene somehow we thought that his father had a suicide, while his boy was killer. With more investigations, we understood that his boy with considering a plan that he saw in a newspaper, committed this crime. Consequently, some people may be using the detail of guilt for doing delicts without deficient.

Sometimes, children are not able to solve some concepts in their mind. When they have read about the detail of crimes, their mind has been not could solve this situation and it is the cause of disturbance in their life. in other words, for children in low ages, facing tremendous crimes is not easy. The research of academic institute in Tehran show, the mind of children don’t have a capacity for confronting with some crimes; hence, these situations will affect their life in near future. For instance, one of our family children, when he was 10 years old, he saw a crime in their street. for this scene, he has been not talking since that event happened. That is due to shocking from this event.

As outlined above, existing detail and whole of guilt story in media is not a rational decision; thus, we must limit them to specific detail just for awareness. That is because of making a dam for learning these crimes and eliminating the negative effect of them on people and children.