Some people think that the government should spend more money on the education of adults, while others believe that the education of children carries more importance. Which opinion do you advocate?

For many years, one of the essential concerns of every given thoughtful society has related to education as well as the various means to enhance that. It is crystal clear that people who are blessed with a decent education involve a wide range of ages and the government is to make a thorough plan for all people. With this mind, some people argue that education must be allocated to elderly just as the young or even more, while others point out that there is no reasonable justification to invest many different resources in educating the elderly when there are still juveniles who are suffering from lack of sufficient, effective, and decent education. I subscribe to the latter view and support this idea hereunder.

To begin with, the elderly have no enough capacity to master subjects which are going to be taught. In other words, over many years, old people have lost their ability to learn even the trivial, rudimentary things, and as a result, their education will be extremely costly, and time-consuming rather the young who are blessed with fresh, sharp minds, so that they can learn the material very quickly. In addition, this fact that they are virtually incapable of learning tough subjects, imposes extra trouble on the professors as well, for they would have to spend more time as well as energy teaching simple things to them. Therefore, this hardship in learning will lead to the discontentment of professors and teachers. On the other hand, the younger individuals are blessed with the very mind and can learn anything in a blink of an eye. The younger people at lower ages attend universities and schools, the more efficiency will be boosted.

Secondly, it is rational, pleasant for the elderly to rest the rest of their life rather than coping with burdensome tasks such as researching, conducting a survey, doing homework and projects to name but a few. By doing so, life will be more enjoyable, appealing, and pleasant for them. I see no positive point for someone who is, for example 70 years old, deal with challenging duties and ultimately they may not be able to handle their required tasks. More precisely, they ought to relax and go to several travels whenever they can instead of imposing onerous responsibilities on themselves.

In conclusion, I firmly believe that education of the young is by far the most fruitful, logical not only for the young but also for the elderly. Resources such as money, time, and facilities must be allotted to the young and not to older adults. By doing so, not only will we have more efficient education, but the elderly also would be able to enjoy a more exciting moment alongside their families at their old ages.