Describe a custom from your country that would you like people from other countries to adopt. Explain your choice.

For many years, one of the essential concerns of all communities has related to customs as well as attitudes of local people toward them. It is crystal clear that virtually all societies, all around the world have their unique, fantastic, and helpful customs are nothing but so precious, for we would be able to obtain quite a bit useful information by virtue of various tradition. Were I given the opportunity to introduce one of my county’s customs, I would like to talk about “ Fasting” which is a religious costume that not only my countrymen but also all the Muslim all over the world follow. I believe that “Fast” is extremely invaluable and it is worth trying because of many merits which I am going to elaborate hereunder.

To begin with, Fasting is a religious deed that people willingly do not eat and drink anything during a specific period of day in Ramedan, one of the famous Arabic months. Muslim people are to refrain from drinking and eating, and in return, they would take some advantages. It is also worth mentioning that Fasting is not only abstaining from eating and drinking, but the individuals must not smoke anything, not take any drugs, and above all, not commit any bad behavior such as lying and gossiping either. Otherwise, they assume that their Fast is not accepted by God and have to repeat the custom. The first advantage of taking Fast is associated with physical as well as mental health. By doing so, since the people do not enter anything in their bodies for a short time, about 12 hours, though it could be varied by different seasons, their digestive systems have time to rest, resulting in reviving after working in other 11 months constantly. In addition, because they are not permitted to do anything wrong, they could experience a great feeling and ease their minds during this time. The more human beings avoid committing vice, the more they are likely to enjoy the very moments.

Secondly, by taking fast, Moslems can understand poor people very well. In other words, when people experience a similar condition, they can have a better sympathy for all the people who are in desperate need of food and even water. As a result, they would gain exemplary willpower to help such people as much as they afford.

In conclusion, I would suggest taking Fast to all people who are willing to understand the reality vividly. I think taking Fast is worth trying and that is not much tough so that a person could not tolerate not to eat or drink just for a short while. Nevertheless, we are to be careful that not all people have the right to take Fast; indeed, some vulnerable ones like the sick have no right to do so.