Some people think it’s better to live with a roommate. Other people prefer to live alone. Which do you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In my point of view living with a roommate is better than living alone because it is cheaper, safier and easier.

Sharing costs, such as bills, food, utilities or rent, and spliting responsibilities makes things cheaper because it is not necessary to spend your whole salary and you can save some money to have fun or buy a new cellphone, for example. Also, living alone is way more expensive, specially by the fact of the rent in big cities is very high.

Living with a roommate can be safier because it is likely that there be at least one person at home. Houses are commenly robbed when there is no one at home. If the person lives alone, the chance of robbery increase, because the person will spend more time at work or college than beign at home.

If there is someone to help you solve problems at work, college or in society, you will have a better life. It will increase your friendship, your communication and you will learn new things. If there is no one with you, you feel alone, far from your family and friends. Also there will be not anyone to take care of you if you get sick.

Living alone is not a good idea because you already have work/college responsibilities and you can split the house responsibilties with nobody which can make you stressed and unhappy.