Some people like to travel with a companion. Other people prefer to travel alone. Which do you prefer?

Although many people prefer traveling with a partner, I personally believe that traveling solo is more enjoyable than with a companion. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explain in the following essay.

To begin with, when I travel alone, I have more freedom in what to do and where to go. I can do everything at my own pace and style, and my plans would be much more flexible when I am alone. For instance, last year my friend and I traveled to France. We decided to visit a famous museum on the last day of the trip, and I was very excited about it. Unfortunately, my friend got sick that day. I had to cancel our plan because she did not feel well, and I did not want to leave her alone in the hotel room. However, I was despondent that we did not have a chance to visit that museum. If I had traveled alone, I would have gone to that place without any limitation and worry.

Secondly, a companion could cause distractions. Every time I travel with my friends, we get so busy talking to each other that we miss many details about the place we visit. I traveled to Brazil a couple of years ago, and one of my friends was with me on the trip. She was looking forward to seeing the amazon forest and could not stop talking about it during the flight. At the end of the flight, I realized that all I did was listening to her instead of looking through the window and see the beauty of the forest and river from the height. I would not have missed this chance If I had been alone.

In conclusion, I think that traveling alone has more advantages than traveling with someone else. This is because I have more freedom during the trip, and there would not be any distractions for me.