Some people want to have a job where they can make or do things with their hands. Others prefer having a job where they can work with their heads and thinking.

Which type of job do you prefer?

Having a job is of great perspective in one’s life. There are various types of work available for a person to do. Some people prefer to have jobs that require hands on involvement. Others prefer to work with their mind. Of the given choices, I prefer to have a job that requires brain and knowledge. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explain in further paragraphs.

First of all, work that requires brain and thinking will utilize less amount of physical activity. Moreover, more work can be done efficiently within less amount of time. For example, when I was in college, I had to work at a cafeteria, which required hands on work. This used a lot of my energy. On the other hand, a computer centre would have let me use my brain and work would have been done efficiently. Hence, I did not feel that my time at the cafeteria was used wisely.

Additionally, jobs which uses brain pays off effectively. After all financial stability is of great deal in one’s life. A physician, for instance, he uses his knowledge to diagnose a patient and treat him well. Simultaneously, his knowledge provides him with a good amount of money. Therefore, a job that requires your knowledge will use less of your energy and provide a good amount of money as well.

In conclusion, working with brain and thinking provides a great amount of work efficacy with a financial stability. For these reasons, I prefer to have a job that utilizes my brain and thinking instead of hands.