Some people that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children, the best use of that time is to have fun playing games and sports. Others believe that it is best use that time doing things together that are related to schoolwork.

Which of the two approaches do you prefer?

In this rapidly developing society, parents often need to deal with a good deal of work tasks that take up a lot of time on this occasion they barely have plenty time to accompany their kids. Some people believe that playing games or sports with children is a better choice to make good use of that time. While others hold the view that parents should company their children to accomplish their school tasks at this time. In my opinion, I completely agree with the former view because of reasons as below.

To begin with, playing games or sports is conducive to parents to form a joyous family atmosphere and cultivate a intimate relationship with their children during spare time. Some amusement activities such as computer games or physical exercises are extremely relaxed and delightful when parents join these items along with kids. In this case, parents and children would enjoy a period of pleasant family time without the pressure of the work and study. On the other hand, there are some recreational games or sports that require both parents and kids to participate in because they need to work together to overcome various difficulties and get a satisfied result eventually. Through a serious of play processes, parents and children not only get to understand each other better but also develop a good sense of cooperation so that they would have a closer relationship than merely doing homework together within that time. Therefore, parents should reasonable plan free time to play with their children.

Moreover, some activities are advantageous for the overall development of children if parents could join in with their kids. There are a number of computer games that contain various high-tech elements so that it would bring benefits for the kids such as enhance responsiveness and preliminary comprehend Internet skills if parents could use leisure time to play those games with their children. Hence, these amusing games not only help children exploit their intelligence but also cultivate their interest in high technology. What is more, taking part in all kinds of sports events such as the basketball or swimming games can promote the healthy growth of kids thus they would possess a healthy body and make plenty of friends who have a equal interest with them so as to make their life more funny. As a result, through playing games or sports with parents, children would own a better development in the future.

Last but not least, children may be tired of learning in the case parents demand them to study schoolwork during their rest time. It is a widely acknowledged that nowadays students need to learn a good deal of subjects and accomplish lots of assignments when they are at campus thus they barely get relaxation at all. Under this circumstance, if parents still require them to study schoolwork at their breathing space, they may lose interest in learning and have a poor relationship with parents. From the above discussion, doing something related to school tasks with parents at free time would cause pressure for children.

To sum up, by playing games and sports, parents would develop a closer relationship with their children. In addition, kids would also make a further achievement in the near future.