Some schools are now trying to focus on the education of science and technology, so they are reducing the time they spend on teaching students art and music. Do you think it's a good decision for schools to do this?

There is no doubt that science and technology become more and more important in our daily life. From my perspective, it is very wise for schools to make this decision.

First of all, science and technology classes will benefit students’ future career. As we know, our life is nearly surrounded by science and technology. For example, internet helps people get access to everywhere around the world so that we are able to communicate with foreigners and enjoy beautiful scenery just at home. Clearly, new technology and technology are very necessary in daily life, Thus, students are capable of finding relative jobs without effort, if they are really good at science and technology. Accordingly, the schools choose a good option.

Second, knowledge of science and technology will help students do a better job in study. During the classes, students are able to learn how to collect information on the internet, how to do some practice on the ipad and stuff like that. A good case in point is that I used to use an application called Beat to learn English words and grammar after this application was introduced by my teacher. I practiced hard everyday, to my surprise, I made a huge progress in the next test. Therefore, it is good for students to have more science and technology classes than art and music classes.

Finally, the schools need to cost a lot if they spend much time on teaching students art and music. In order to show students vivid music and teach them how to draw a nice painting, the schools have to buy plenty of instruments and painting tools. For instance, in the music class, a teacher may use a piano to play a classical song for students. Moreover, in the art class, a teacher have to give every student brushes and canvases to teach them how to draw water paintings. On the contrary, teaching science and technology does not need a large amount of money because the experiment facilities are not as expensive as instruments and painting tools. Hence decreasing the time of art and music classes is an excellent choice.

As the three reasons mentioned above, it is easy to draw the conclusion that spending less time on teaching music and art can be beneficial for students. In this case, students will get good grades and live a better life in the future.