Some students prefer to attend a small university Others prefer to attend a big university Discuss the advantages of each Then indicate which type of university you prefer Use specific reasons and details to support your answer

Nowadays most students have the chance to enter a university and receive high education. In the process of choosing a school, the size of students in the university has become a pressing issue for students. Some students and their parents prefer to attend a small university. Other people, however, believe that they can have better development if they enter a large university.

Obviously, different sizes of universities have their unique advantages. For a small university, the relatively small class size and high teacher-student ratio can provide students better care. And due to the low enrollment rate, it enables students to build a close relationship with either the teacher and the classmate. For a big university, students can benefit from the large class size, various events and classmates from all over the world.

In my opinion, I believe that a big university will provide students more opportunities. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will elaborate in the following passages.

First and foremost, a big university has better financial support from the government and thus can provide students colorful events and curriculum to enroll. My personal experience can be well used to attest this argument. My university has over 10000 students, and as one of the important universities in the city, the local government give us higher financial support, which enable the university to organize many school festival and school clubs. These wonderful activities enrich my school life and my social experience. In contrast, if you are a student from a small university, your school may receive limited financial support, which in turn will harm their ability to carry out such events.

Secondly, when you enroll in a big university with a bigger class size, you have more chance to meet new friends from various cultures. The bigger a school is, the more willing they are to recruit students from elsewhere and have international students. The diversity of students is advantageous not only for the school, but also for the students. As a student in a big university, you can meet people from different cultural backgrounds or even different countries. In this process, you are more likely to broaden your horizons and exchange ideas, which will deepen your understanding of the world.

In conclusion, based on what has been discussed above, I truly believe that enroll in a big university will prepare you better in this society, it will bring you a more colorful school life and bigger chance to encounter various cultures.