Some students prefer to attend a small university. Others prefer to attend a big university. Discuss the advantages of each. Then indicate which type of university you prefer? Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

No one can deny that there are both positive and negative aspects of attending a big university over a small one.

If I were asked to say, I will definitely choose to study in a big university. I firmly believe this way for a number of reasons

and I will develop this idea in the subsequent passages.

To begin with, a big university provides great exposure to students by means of education and extra curricular activities. Usually large universities

offer a variety of courses and also invest more with the aim of providing a high class infrastructure which includes classroom amenities, laboratory and big library compared to the small university. Furthermore, it gives students good research experience which helps the graduates from big universities to land very high paying lucrative jobs. Apart from the studies, they allocate enough budget to provide the opportunity to the students so that they can be involved in sports and social activities. I have to admit that my opinion on this matter is profoundly inspired by my own personal experience.You see, the university from which I have graduated is quite large and it has 30 colleges under it. My university used to invest a huge amount of money in order to arrange the job fair to help students with the placement. Moreover, my university gives the opportunity to the students to travel and experience life overseas study abroad programs. As a result, every year, many students get offers for internships from the well known institutions under eminent professors. For this reason, I think If I had not chosen to enroll myself in a big university, I would never get such exposures.

Secondly, big universities always expose students to other cultures and backgrounds. Usually big universities offer more scholarships and are able to attract more international students which bring a mixed culture. Different students from several countries work together in both assignment projects and several group activities which helps them to become more open minded and flexible. Moreover, this helps to improve the interpersonal skills of students and builds leadership power which helps them in life. Drawing from my experience, in my final year during my graduation days, I worked on a project of 10 members which included people from 3 different countries. It not only helped me to learn how to take decisions and work in a group project with people from different cultures, but also I learned a completely new language, German. Moreover, it helps students to create good networking with students and faculty all over the world which helps a lot in the long run.Therefore, it is certainly clear to see that if I had never attended my university, I would never meet such great personalities.

In light of the above passages, I strongly believe that attending a big university is always a plus.