some students prefer to live on campus in a dormitory. others prefer to live in an apartment or house off campus. which do you prefer? use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

When someone is accepted for university there is an important problem and that is where the student should live. Almost there are two choices, living in an apartment or in dormitory. Both of them have specifics, positive and negative aspects. In my view, I would prefer to live in dormitory due to several reasons and I will try to examine below the specific reasons for illustrating my opinion.

Living in dormitory means to have one or more roommate and share the facilities of the room with others. This condition causes to match yourself with others and it is a lesson for learning to be in society and to live with others. For example I lived in dormitory for four years and before living there I was so selfish and I think that others should always listen to me but I’ve figured out that in some manners even if the right is with me I have to control myself and don’t say anything. It is a really wonderful help and good taught for learning to live in society and handle the problems and situations.

Being in dormitory causes making new relationships and new friends and that is due to a lot of people are living around each other. Finding someone with the personalities that are your favors for choosing as a friend is so easy because the variety of people is a lot. I’ve made one of my best friendships in dormitory. My friend has special behaviors that are my ideals and I can really fit my reaction with her personality and for her it’s like me.

Living with different people means living with different cultures. In my opinion it is like an experience of being tourist because you can know more about cultures, foods, ancient places and more details of countries without spending even $1 money. I had a friend who is from India and she explained to me every interesting things about her country and I really fall in love in India and I have to go there especially for their dresses.

In conclusion, being in dormitory and living them is like another world or an enjoyable journey although there are some negative aspects about it but the positive ones domain to negative ones.