do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

in any society, the contributions of scientists and engineers are more important than the contributions of artists and writers.

use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

In any society all the majors and subjects have importance and all of them have their own usages and benefits. However, in some periods of time the significance of some specific majors appear. Nowadays, the contributions of scientists and engineers are more valuable. I will try to examine the below the particular reasons to illustrate my opinion.

First, let us think about the international and global communications. We spend a lot of our times in social networks and internet by using our mobile phone, laptop, computer, etc. all of them are the productions of mixture of science and engineering. These outputs help us to speak with our friends in each part of the world and make new friendships and be familiar with others cultures.

Second, how wonderful our trades and businesses in all over the world spread. Improving transport industry by using the science and engineering to make automobiles, airplanes, jets, trains and other things, help to increase trade and earn more money.

Third, time has been going and the needs of our lives and our societies is increasing. This causes making new industries and factories and all of them need laborers. You can understand easily that the job opportunities are increasing. The best results are achieving by making job for people. They can make their life and guarantee their children life. Furthermore, the next generations will be made without any worries.

Finally, these useful contributions improve the health of the society. For example, in the past a lot of children died because some fictions and diseases that there weren’t any treatments, drugs, vaccines, etc. even if they didn’t die, they became defective like losing one of their foot, hand and something like this but now by contributions of scientists and engineers, a lot of things discovered that help the health of societies. Also another awesome development is making internal and external artificial limbs that will save millions lives.

In conclusion, benefits of contributing science and engineering are incredible. Nowadays, we need artists and writers but not like the above majors.