Some students prefer to study alone. Others prefer to study with a group of students. Which do you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

For students, how to study efficiently is always a pressing issue. Some students prefer to study with a group of students, while others regard studying alone as the better solution. Personally, I believe that if students can study in a group and discuss freely, they will have better grades in school. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will elaborate in the following passages.

First and foremost, no one can deny that study groups can provide students fresh ideas of other people and explore their horizons. My personal experience can be a compelling example of this argument. When I was in high school, our teacher divided our classmates into several groups, and let group members work together to solve problems. In this process, we worked together and expressed our point of view freely. In the end, our team not only solved the problem which seemed impossible if we worked alone, but also learned new opinions from each other.In contrast, if students only study alone, they may lose the opportunities to change ideas of the topic, which is harmful for absorbing useful information.

Second, the emotional support that could be provided by the group should also be considered. Mental health is also an important issue among students. Studying is a demanding and sometimes painful process, we may encounter difficulties and doubt our own ability. However, when you are in a study group, your team members are working on the same problem as you, so you are not fighting this battle alone. The support and love provided by your team members is invaluable for a student who struggles in their own world.

Admittedly, studying alone could be more useful for some students. Like they will have more freedom and don't need to cope with members of the group. Their schedule is more flexible than group members. Nevertheless, when we consider the whole picture, studying in a group tends to be more advantageous.

In conclusion, based on what has been discussed above, I truly believe that study in a group is more beneficial for students. It will provide students a better studying environment and a warm atmosphere, which is helpful from both the academic aspect and emotional part.