Some students like to work in groups with other students when doing assignments and projects Other students prefer to work independently Which do you prefer

learning is crucial to achieve one's objectives in life. Learning can be accomplished through different means. Some students prefer to work individually on assignments. Others prefer to do their assignments in groups. In my vantage point, I am more inclined with the latter option for different reasons that I am going to address in my essay.

First, students working in groups can save time. There are different assignments to do in one task. IF the assignments is on disease management, then the student need to do all the work my himself or herself. For instance, there is a need to search the internet, and encyclopedias. More over, there is need for somebody to search for the symptoms of the disease, and the available treatment options. One student cannot do the work alone. Thus, working in a group does not only make the work efficient but also be accomplished in a short period of time.

Secondly, students working in a group can make new friend. A lot of people join universities and they do not know much people during the first semester of enrollment. Students search for opportunities to be introduced to other students and share with them their happy moments, but in vain. Unfortunately, working individually does not provide chances for student to meet other students. For example, when I was enrolled in my university five years ago, I did not have much friends,it was only by group work that I was able to make new friends. Later on, we started hanging out together and enjoy our time. Therefore, having the opportunities to work in a group did not only help me to study well, but also to have a network of friends.

Although the aforementioned reasons are the first to cross my mind, they are by no means the only reasons available. There is another subtle point, which the noteworthy, intelligently, results of a study which was published in the American school academy journal. The results of then study concluded that students working in groups are 3 points more confident to communicate with others, on a scale from one to ten. The study was performed on 120 students from different schools to prevent bias.

To wrap up, contemplating all the aforementioned reasons, one soon realizes that a person cannot live or work by himself or herself. It is only through group work that allows students to work more effectively, save time and make new friend.